Wednesday, December 30, 2009

"air rings vol. 1" 4-way split 2x c40 Digitalis Ltd 120

Digitalis Limited # 120: "air rings vol. 1" 4-way split 2x c40 $12 US / $14 CAN/MEX / $16 INTL

a new series of 4-way split tapes of nothing but synth music. no guitars found here. suffice to say, pretty damn excited about these puppies. volume one features a side each from each raven brother, oklahoma flight, and our favorite resident LA goon. in other words, tape one has spare death icon planting sparkling palms and blasting off toward jupiter while charlatan hints at new ground to foray and busts a cold one. tape two, though, smooths things over with sovetskaya gone searching for bliss in bright green clouds and million mists settles the score on a bed of well-composed synthetic syrup. just what you need for these cold winter days. edition of 100, pro-dubbed.


tape one - side one (spare death icon)
1. LHC
2. chinatown 2099
3. like a time traveler who goes back in time to kill his grandfather
4. mammalian reproduction sequence
5. hyperthymesia

tape one - side two (charlatan)
wasted dawn (excerpt)

tape two - side one (sovetskaya gone)
the long day wanes (excerpt)

tape two - side two (million mists)
1. hike to the beach
2. stephen breathes new life
3. ursa
4. missing my baby
5. broken transport

+++++++ +++++++++ +++++++++ ++++++
Get in touch directly for individual copies
4 copies available direct

No comments: